Convention & Tourism Committee


The Convention and Tourism Committee has been established to make recommendations to the City Council concerning the programs and expenditures for promotion of conventions and tourism from Transient Guest Tax Funds. The members of the committee serve two year terms with no limit on term reappointments.

Committee Members

Alan Hire, Chairperson 

Rick Schoenberger 

Michelle Kaiser 

Barb Dillenbeck

Scott Shappell  

Plus Ex-officio non-voting members from: 


Executive Director of the Paola Chamber of Commerce 

Leigh House, Mayor