Planning Commission


The Paola Planning Commission members are appointed to a three year term by the Mayor. The Chairman and Vice-Chairman are elected by the Board.


The Paola Planning Commission meets at the Municipal Court Room at the Paola Justice Center on the third Tuesday of each month at 5:00 pm. View a map to locate the Paola Justice Center.

For detailed information on Planning Commission Meetings, view:

Planning and Zoning Commission Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes

Planning Commission Members

Steve Cowman, Chairman

John McLean, Vice-Chairman

Luke DeGrande

Kristi Maurer

Andy Parks

Trent Upshaw